Pop Warner News

 > Pop Warner > About Us >  Pop Warner News > NFL Stars to Coach Players at Panini-Pop Warner Skills Clinic

NFL Stars to Coach Players at Panini-Pop Warner Skills Clinic

2014PaniniClinic-articleSAN FRANCISCO - Panini America, the exclusive trading card and sticker partner of Pop Warner, will treat more than 200 San Francisco-area student-athletes to a once-in-a-lifetime experience when it brings in NFL stars to offer insight and instruction at the 9th Annual Panini Pop Warner Skills Clinic.

Oakland Raiders Pro Bowler Derek Carr, Seattle Seahawks running back Thomas Rawls, and San Francisco 49ers tight end Vance McDonald will be on hand for this year's event with the Pop Warner players.

Panini America officials will announce one more special guest on Friday afternoon live from Radio Row at the Super Bowl 50 Media Center.

The special event will take place Friday evening at The Salvation Army Ray and Joan Kroc Corps Community Center and continues Panini America’s tradition of delivering a special Super Bowl experience to Pop Warner athletes in the host city that might not otherwise have the opportunity.

During the two-hour clinic, Carr, Rawls, Abdullah and McDonald will lead athletes through a series of informative football drills and talk to them about their own experiences. After the clinic, the players will sign autographs for all participants.

“The Panini Pop Warner Skills Clinic is a special event that provides local Pop Warner football programs the opportunity to be a part of the Super Bowl experience in a compelling way,” said Jason Howarth, Panini America Vice President of Marketing.

“We’re extremely proud of how this event has grown and its ability to give Pop Warner participants the opportunity to engage and interact with NFL Players.”

In years past, the Panini Pop Warner Skills Clinic has featured such guest coaches as Teddy Bridgewater, LeSean McCoy, Jarvis Landry, Jason Pierre-Paul, EJ Manuel, Denard Robinson, Geno Smith, Doug Martin, DeAngelo Williams, Andy Dalton, Von Miller, Brandon Lloyd, Kevin Kolb, Vinny Testaverde, Case Keenum and Tim Tebow.

Stay tuned towww.popwarner.com for photos from this year's event.